There was a great night of celebration at the Women’s Section Awards Night.

it took place on Friday night at the Purty Loft and went on into the early hours.

The Senior Footballer of the year was Gráinne Fitzsimons and the Senior Camogie player was Hannah O’Dea.

There were awards too for Cathy Brock, Emma Ryan, Eleanor Moore, Anna Simpson, Tara Leahy, Meadbh Ní Feinneadha, Eva Nolan, Lucy Hartnett, Louisa Kirkwood, Claire Harrison and more.

Well done to all the players that were nominated, to the managers and mentors that helped their ongoing development as players and people, chair Aisling Fay for announcing the winners, MC Rob Hartnett and especially Dermot Malone for the huge work that goes into one great night.