All Ireland Pictures


From the playing days of the late Mick Holden Cuala boasts a tidy haul of 12 All Ireland Winning Medals with the year 2012 proving to be the most productive. This is a great achievement for the club, the players, their families and mentors. These achievements demonstrate a huge level of commitment, dedication and discipline. The Adult Games Committee, with the support of An Coiste, arranged for these achievements to be recognised. An initative, driven by Brian Mullally, came to fruition last Saturday night with the unveiling of commemorative photographs in the club foyer by Michael Fitzsimons in the company of Club Chairman Declan Murray, and many of the champion players and some of their mentors during their playing careers in Cuala.


Roll of Honour:

1983    Mick  Holden               Senior Football

2008    Michael Fitzsimons      Junior Football

2010    Luke Keating               U21 Football

2011    Michael Fitzsimons      Senior Football

2012    Elinor Doherty             Minor Football

2012    Mark Schutte               U21 Football

2012    Martin Cahalin                        Minor Football

2012    Conor Mullally                        Minor Football

2013    Michael Fitzsimons      Senior Football

2014    Conor Mullally                        U21 Football

2014    Martha Byrne              U21 Football

2014    Caitriona Murphy        U21 Football


Photos HERE