The Cuala Minor’s Inter-County duty continues this week as Cuala’s Conor Mulally has been named as Centre Back for the Dublin Minor Footballers ahead of Wednesday’s Leinster Semi Final clash with Kildare, Martin Cahillan is also named in the squad. Dublin will be hoping to keep their dream of back-to-back provincial titles alive when they face a highly-rated Kildare in Newbridge on Wednesday night (7.30pm) in a Leinster MFC semi-final. The counties have built up a very keen rivalry over the past few seasons with the Dubs coming out on top last year while the previous summer the Lilywhites held the upperhand.
DUBLIN (MFC v Kildare)
1 Lorcan Molloy (St Anne’s)
2 Emile Mullan (Na Fianna)
3 Davy Byrne (Nh Olaf)
4 Ross McGowan (Kilmacud Crokes)
5 Gavin Burke (St Vincent’s)
6 Conor Mulally (Cuala)
7 Maitias Mac Donnacha (Clontarf)
8 Stephen Cunningham (St Sylvester’s)
9 Shane Carthy (Nh Mearnog)
10 Robbie Gaughan (Ballinteer St John’s)
11 Shane Cunningham (Kilmacud Crokes)
12 Niall Walsh (St Oliver Plunkett’s/Eoghan Ruadh)
13 Conor McHugh (Na Fianna)
14 David Campbell (Kilmacud Crokes)
15 Niall Scully (Templeogue Synge St)
Conor Ferris (Kilmacud Crokes)
Brendan Bentley (Templeogue Synge St)
Tom Quinn (Castleknock)
Eoin Fletcher (Nh Maur)
Martin Cahillan (Cuala)
Eric Lowndes (St Peregrine’s)
Cormac Costello (Whitehall Colmcille)
Adam Rogers (Clann Mhuire)
Joe Fitzgibbon (Na Fianna)
Cathal Flynn (Ballyboughal)
Donal Gormley (Ballinteer St John’s)