The recent club AGM elected a new Coiste to lead us through 2011. The Officers will be Peadar McAdam (Cathaoirleach), Johnny Sheanon (Leas-Cathaoirleach), Ken O’Sullivan (Runai), Seamus Coyle (Cisteoir) and Adrian Dunne (Claraitheoir). The various elected representatives are Paddy Murdock (Adult), Zita McDermott (Juvenile Boys), John Lane (Juvenile Girls), Anne Marie Kennedy ( Ladies), Brian Mullally (Minor/U16), Mike Bernie (Players’ Rep) and Kevin Spain (Members’ Rep).

We also congratulate Andy Kettle on his recent election as Dublin County Board Chairman. Other welcome outcomes of recent County Conventions were the re-appointments of two Cuala stalwarts – Ken O’Sullivan as Leas Cathaoirleach, Coiste na nÓg and Eugene Egan as Runai, Dublin Ladies Football.

We offer them all our best wishes for continued success in 2011.