Preparations for Cuala’s biggest social event of the year – the Annual Awards Night – are well advanced.  Speculation is mounting too as to who will win the coveted trophies at the  premier sporting occasion in the  Royal Marine Hotel, Dún Laoghaire on Sat 18 Feb.

The list of Nominees for games achievement in 2011 are as follows –

Ladies Football Young Player of the Year :
Alanna Quinn, Siobhán O’Kelly,  Martha Byrne, Leonie Buckley

Ladies Football Player of the Year:
Sarah Egan, Aoife McGovern, Eimear Huggard, Cliodhna Gillen

Adult Hurler of the Year
Colmán Ó’Drisceoil, Robert Browne, Gary Loonam, Robert Reid

Young Hurler of the Year
Conor Gough, Sean Magee, Adam Hudson, Sean Barron

Adult Footballer of the Year
Ronan Durkan, Ronan Murdock, James Power, Colm Murphy

Young Footballer of the Year
Craig Lawlor, Philip O’Donnell, Adam Hudson, Jack McKenna

There’ll also be presentations  to

  • All-Ireland Football and National League Winning players,
  • Club Person of the Year
  • Manager of the Year.

Of course there are other nominees – those hard-working members who have been delegated to sell the hottest tickets in town.  We say ‘sell’ but, at just €15 a ticket, some would say were giving them away so you’d better be quick and place your order before supplies are, like the committee, exhausted.

  • Nuala Mc Adam
  • Cuala Shop
  • Lorraine Hayes (Juvenile Boys)
  • Emma Schutte (Ladies)
  • Kevina Malone (Minors & U16)
  • Linda Farren (Juvenile Girls)

The Awards will start at 20:30 sharp and be finished by 22:00 so you can dance the night away while Finger Food is served