The Cuala Awards Night 2017 took place in the Royal Marine Hotel on Saturday Night. Our Guest of Honour, Aogán Ó Fearghail, Uachtarán GAA, presented our Senior Hurlers with their All Ireland medals having won the All Ireland Senior Club Championship on St Patricks Day.

Johnny Sheanon was also announced as our new club President and gave a wonderful speech after receiving the club blazer. 

Congratulations to Thelma Lane, a very well deserved winner of our Club Person of Year award. 

The other Award Winners are:

Chairman’s Award “The Ultras”

Young Camogie Player of the Year “Sinead Murphy”

Camogie Player of the Year “Shauna Curtis”

Ladies Young Footballer of the Year “Hannah O’Dea”

Adult Ladies Footballer of the Year “Ruth Moran”

Young Hurler of the Year “Shane Murphy”

Adult Hurler of the Year “David Treacy”

Mens Young Footballer of the Year “Matthew Kiernan”

Mens Footballer of the Year “Donal Lehman”

Manager of the Year “Mattie Kenny”


Award Night Photos are in the Cuala Gallery here